The Staff


The staff of Kaiser Elementary School, Oakland, California

PRINCIPAL Dennis Guikema Dennis.Guikema@ousd.org
Administrative Assistant Guadalupe Padilla Guadalupe.Padilla@ousd.org
Attendance Clerk Gayle Peterson Gayle.Peterson@ousd.org
Kindergarten Rebekah Vineyard Rebekah.Vineyard@ousd.org
Kindergarten Rachel Klapperich Rachel.Klapperich@ousd.org
First Grade Amy Haruyama Amy.Haruyama@ousd.org
First grade Misato Araki Misato.Araki@ousd.org
Second grade Mary Grace McGhee Mary.Mcghee@ousd.org
Second grade Margaret Yang Margaret.Yang@ousd.org
Third grade Amelia Bailey Amelia.Bailey@ousd.org
Third grade Katy Hunter Kathleen.Hunter@ousd.org
Fourth/Fifth Grade Caroline Piper Caroline.Piper@ousd.org
Fourth/Fifth Grade Janan Apaydin Janan.Apaydin@ousd.org
Fourth/Fifth Grade Steve Neat Stephen.Neat@ousd.org
Special Education Resource Joan Buhler Joan.Buhler@ousd.org
STIP Sub Mikael Wooten Mikael.Wooten@ousd.org
Reading Specialist Hillary Jackson hiljackson@sbcglobal.net
IA/Resource Specialist Anne McGuinness Anne.mcguinness@ousd.org
Psychologist Jennifer Wright Hughes Jennifer.Hughes@ousd.org
Speech Therapist Erin Leong Erin.Leong@ousd.org
School Nurse Jacinda Chen Jacinda.Chen@ousd.org
Adventure Time Director & Academic Mentor Oscar Campos Oscar.Campos@ousd.org
Noon supervisor & student support Issere Grier-Christopher Issere.Grier@ousd.org
Teacher Aide Pearl McClenan
Food Service Manager Sharonda Johnson  Sharonda.Johnson@ousd.org
Computer Instructor/Tech Patrick O’Hearn pgohearn@gmail.com
Band/Orchestra Director Claudia McCarthy Claudia.Mccarthy@ousd.org
Band/Orchestra Asst. Director Candice Sanders cdsanderson@comcast.net
Orff Music Teacher Eli Wise wisemusic5@gmail.com
Physical Education Valerie Ostrom Valerie.Ostrom@ousd.org
Visual Art Consultant Bonnie Allen Bonnieallen2000@msn.com
Academic Mentor/Noon Supervisor Oscar Campos Oscar.Campos@ousd.org
Academic Mentor/Noon Supervisor Natalie Potter blssdbttrfly@sbcglobal.net
Academic Mentor/Noon Supervisor Krista Sumida Krista.at69@gmail.com
Head Custodian Alonzo Hardin Alonzo.Hardin@ousd.org