The Staff


The staff of Kaiser Elementary School, Oakland, California

PRINCIPAL

Dennis Guikema

dennis.guikema@ousd.org
Secretary Sheila Loarca sheila.loarca@ousd.k12.ca.us
Attendance Clerk

Gayle Peterson

Gayle.Peterson@ousd.org

Kindergarten Rebekah Vineyard rebekah.vineyard@ousd.k12.ca.us
Class Shutterfly site
Kindergarten
Kindergarten/First grade Amy Haruyama amy.haruyama@ousd.k12.ca.us
First grade Misato Araki misato.araki@ousd.k12.ca.us
Second grade Mary Grace McGhee mary.mcghee@ousd.k12.ca.us
Second grade Margaret Yang margaret.yang@ousd.k12.ca.us
Third grade Amelia Bailey amelia.bailey@ousd.k12.ca.us
Third grade Katy Hunter kathleen.hunter@ousd.k12.ca.us
Fourth grade Caroline Piper caroline.piper@ousd.k12.ca.us
Fourth/Fifth grade Janan Apaydin janan.apaydin@ousd.k12.ca.us
Class Shutterfly site
Fifth grade Steve Neat stephen.neat@ousd.k12.ca.us
Resource Assistant Ashley DeMelo  Ashley.DeMelo@ousd.k12.ca.us
Resource Assistant Adarene Hoag  Adarene.Hoag@ousd.k12.ca.us
Reading Specialist Hillary Jackson hiljackson@sbcglobal.net
IA/Resource Specialist Anne McGuinness  Anne.mcguinness@ousd.k12.ca.us
Psychologist Jennifer Wright Hughes  Jennifer.hughes@ousd.k12.ca.us
Speech Therapist Erin Leong  Erin.leong@ousd.k12.ca.us
School Nurse Sarah Boyd  Sarah.boyd@ousd.k12.ca.us
Education Consultants Oscar Campos  yo.oscar@gmail.com
Student Support Coordinator Ilene Fortune  IFortune@yahoo.com
Teacher Aide Pearl McClenan
Food Service Manager Ming
Computer Instructor/Tech Aaron Hinde  Aaron.Hinde@gmail.com
Band/Orchestra Director Claudia McCarthy  claudia.mccarthy@ousd.k12.ca.us
Band/Orchestra Asst. Director Candice Sanders  cdsanderson@comcast.net
Orff Music Teacher Eli Wise  wisemusic5@gmail.com
Physical Education Valerie Ostrom  Valerie.ostrom@ousd.k12.ca.us
Visual Art Consultant Bonnie Allen  Bonnieallen2000@msn.com
Academic Mentor/Noon Supervisor Oscar Campos  yo.oscar@gmail.com
Academic Mentor/Noon Supervisor Titania Mack  TMack3@horizon.csueastbay.edu
Academic Mentor/Noon Supervisor Natalie Potter  blssdbttrfly@sbcglobal.net
Academic Mentor/Noon Supervisor Krista Sumida  Krista.at69@gmail.com
Day Custodian Charles Piper